Our organization

The organization at Lantmäteriet is divided into three Divisions and the departments that are corporate services to the authority. In addition, there is a board, director general, internal audit and management support.

 Lantmäteriet's organizational structure<

Our divisions

Cadastral Services is responsible for the property division, makes decisions about new properties or about changing existing boundaries. This may also apply to decisions on joint property associations, easements and utility easements.

Land Registration is responsible for decisions and registration of title deed matters to the property register, preparations for property taxation and matters to the joint property association register. Land registration decides on and collects stamp duty and fees.

Geodata Division builds up and provides geographic information and real estate information.

Corporate services

We have five corporate services that constitute Lantmäteriet joint resources for issues concerning:

  • Finance
  • Human Resources
  • Development and IT
  • Communication
  • Tre I (procurement, information management, international department)

Management group

The management group consists of the Director General, Deputy Director General, the Division managers for Cadastral Services, Geodata and Land Registration and the managers of the corporate services and the secretary.

  • Susanne Ås Sivborg, Director General
  • Anders Lundquist, Deputy Director General and Deputy Finance manager
  • Anna Granström, Development manager
  • Helena Norman, Communications manager
  • Thomas Öberg, Manager Land registration
  • Arwid Dahlberg, Manager Cadastral services
  • Marika Ström, Deputy Geodata manager
  • Katarina Zetterqvist, HR manager
  • Maria Monthure, Head of legal
  • Christina Wallström, co-ordinator and Director General assistant


Lantmäteriet is led by a board. The head of the authority is a member of the board and is responsible for day-to-day operations in accordance with the board's directives. The government appoints the chairman and other members.


  • Olle Sundin, chairman, former director general of Luftfartsverket (the Swedish Civil Aviation Administration) 
  • Susanne Ås Sivborg, Director General of Lantmäteriet
  • Nils Svartz, Senior advisor, the Swedish Civil Contingencies Agency (MSB), Vice Chairman
  • Markus Bylund, IT director, Region Gävleborg
  • Michael Cherinet, Brigadier General, Swedish Armed Forces
  • Anette Scheibe Lorentzi, Deputy CEO, City of Stockholm
  • Maria Rydbeck, Deputy Director General, Försäkringskassan (the Swedish Social Insurance Agency)
  • Ulf Perbo, strategic advisor

Contents of this page may be automatically translated, we take no responsibility for the accuracy of the translation. Feel free to contact our customer support centre if you have any questions.

Read more about our website